Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Registered Childminder since
    AUG 10
    Latest Inspection Grade
    GOOD
    Post Thanks / Like

Default do i have to use "grown up" words lol

Im now starting my SEF and so far im writing and its flowing quite well....BUT i just wonder how particular do you have to be with regards to wording.

Im not very good at spelling and academically big words are not my thing so can i just write as i would speak? no swear worrds obviously

xx
    Jennie x x

ReReg10
    Latest Inspection Grade
    GOOD :)
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: do i have to use "grown up" words lol

i read someone else's & i didnt understand a word, it was like a professor had wrote it!

mine is basic english, i say what i mean, no frills! english was never my strong point!

Post Thanks / Like

I can't remember who it was who said they'd filled in their sef as if they were just talking to the inspector but I thought it was a good way of doing it - as long as you don't swear!

Miffy xx
    Keep smiling!

AUG 10
    Latest Inspection Grade
    GOOD
    Post Thanks / Like

thats excelent news cos the word "academically" is about as big as they get with me

Im also "what you see is what you get, dont like it? dont come back" lol
    xx
    Jennie x x

jun 08
    Post Thanks / Like

I would fill it in however you feel comfortable - its a SELF evaluation form and its for YOU!!! Thats my view anyway - I don't do it electronically and I don't submit it to anyone anywhere even tho my early years team keep asking me for it! I printed it out for my inspection and the inspector was more than happy with that. Its mine I tell you - mine!!!

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Mookins View Post

Im also "what you see is what you get, dont like it? dont come back" lol
    xx
    That made me smile - not sure it would the inspector though!

Miffy xx
    Keep smiling!

Non childminder member
    Parent
    Post Thanks / Like