Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0

Thread: Level 3 Diploma

Registered Childminder since
    Nov 08
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Level 3 Diploma

Does anyone know how I can get onto a Level 3 Diploma course? It needs to be distance learning as I work all week so cannot attend college but apparently I am too young and my exam grades were too good for me to qualify for any funding. Please help. I'd like to do this course as I would like to be accredited.

Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

You need to speak to your local people in the first instance - they might have some recommendations.

You could also Google for distance learning information and follow up some of the links.

Hth

May 11
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Good
    Post Thanks / Like

Hi, I've just completed this as a distance learner, I have a degree and Teaching qualifications and somehow I managed to get funding!!!
    It was run by a local college and the assessor came out to me a few times to observe, collect paperwork etc. The tutor and my assessor were really helpful and supportive and replied quickly to all my questions and problems.
    However I have 2 friends who did the course at another college and they felt abandonned and had little-no help at all, I ended up giving them some pointers.

BuggsieMoo Guest

Depends where you are, but Lifetime Training are really good. Lots of assessor visits and support. Cost me £234 as well x

Nov 10
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like

Try the on-line course by Parenta- fill in online form and they'll call you back. I got it 100% funded but availability of funding changes all the time so you just have to ask.

Dec 11
    Post Thanks / Like

Hi