Training beyond pre reg course HELP!
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Training beyond pre reg course HELP!

Hi I'm Kirsty I'm a newbie.

I'm just starting my HBCA course through pacey.

I have been doing loads of research into higher education after the HBCA course I do want to continue training so I would like to do the EYE level 3 as I would have already got credits towards but I also have children of my own who are under 5 and I also need to work so the childminding is perfect. Is anyone else doing the EYE level 3 and childminding as I have read you can do this and do the course as you are working with under 5s? Do they take you being a home based carer into consideration as I don't think I would be able to do a placement in a nursery until my children start at school full time.

Any help appreciated 😀 or any guidance it's been a while since I did any courses lol.

Kirsty

Simona Guest

Quote Originally Posted by kirstywrey View Post
    Hi I'm Kirsty I'm a newbie.

I'm just starting my HBCA course through pacey.

I have been doing loads of research into higher education after the HBCA course I do want to continue training so I would like to do the EYE level 3 as I would have already got credits towards but I also have children of my own who are under 5 and I also need to work so the childminding is perfect. Is anyone else doing the EYE level 3 and childminding as I have read you can do this and do the course as you are working with under 5s? Do they take you being a home based carer into consideration as I don't think I would be able to do a placement in a nursery until my children start at school full time.

Any help appreciated �� or any guidance it's been a while since I did any courses lol.

Kirsty
    YES...EYE is suitable for all providers and they need to work with children of all ages, so as a CM you are absolutely Fine.