Early Years Top Up / EYITT
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Registered Childminder since
    July 14
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Early Years Top Up / EYITT

I am really interested in topping up my early years foundation degree to a full level 6 and completing early years teacher status but I don't know where to do them. I did my Fdn degree with Edgehill but the top up is 2hour drive and mandatory to attend every week :-( orrrr I have been looking at OU but it states your fdn degree has to be sector endorsed, unsure what that means and can't see that on my certificate?? Anyone gone with Open uni? Or any universities in Shropshire that offer top up? I have been looking at doing EYITT with best practice network but need my level 6 sorted first

July 10
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like

I have been accepted to top up via distance learning through university of hull/ Doncaster university centre. I'm doing the BA (hons) early childhood studies. So excited and so nervous too! I start in sept. When I was searching for courses I found- one in a welsh university (I cant think of the name but I'm sure someone will be along to say soon as it was recommended from here), London metropolitan, university of east London, Doncaster and the OU. I couldn't find anywhere else. I enquired to all to see if it was worth me applying with what I had- really trying to sell myself by email. Wales said no. I applied to the rest. OU would only give me credit transfer to do the open degree not early years but that is because my course was completed more than 5 years ago (12 years in fact!) so yours may be ok? East London wouldn't give me any credit transfer so I would have had to start again. London met would give me some but not much. Doncaster were willing to give me full credit transfer so I can just do the top up not having to repeat any lower level modules first. I'm so pleased as it was the course that most appealed to me too.