Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Registered Childminder since
    Aug 14
    Non childminder member
    Parent
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Level 3 - from home?

Hi all, I'm in the process of registering to become a childminder and want to do my Level 3. I'd prefer to do this from home so I've been searching around but am completely confused now!

Has anyone else done this or can you recommend a reputable company that offers a recognised qualification? There seems to be so many people online saying they're a scam and not worth it etc.

Any help/advice greatly appreciated.

Apr 01
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

Pacey definitely do one.

If you have any remnants of a Family Information Service for you area they may have info of good ones.

You do have to be careful as some companies have been doing "lvl3" courses that are not actually recognised or at lvl3 standard

Oct 12
    Latest Inspection Grade
    over it ;-)
    Post Thanks / Like

I am currently studying my level 3 and a bulk of it is from home but I attend classes about once a month? although it isnt compulsory. Mine is through PACEY.

I also know Rick who is a mod on the forum has done his entirely from home and Im sure he will be on later to let you know the details.

Aug 14
    Non childminder member
    Parent
    Post Thanks / Like

Great, thank you...I'll have a look and hopefully will get some more info later too.

I had considered going to college but with starting childminding at the same time I think I may be putting too much on myself at the same time! I'm thinking if I can limit myself on numbers/days I can still earn a little but be able to give time to studying too. That's the plan anyway. ;-)

Sept 09
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Good
    Post Thanks / Like

You may want to hold on for a few months (Sept I believe) for the EYE which will be the latest and newer one they are bringing out.

xxxxx

Simona Guest