help for outdoor learning in other countries please?
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  4
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Registered Childminder since
    Apr 11
    Latest Inspection Grade
    GOOD
    Post Thanks / Like

Default help for outdoor learning in other countries please?

Hi for those studying at BA or MA level.

I am studying outdoor learning

What I would really like to focus on the moment is other countries where outdoor play is such an important part of the early years.
    I will probably narrow down it to 2or 3 countries so am thinking a Nordic country where it is really cold and they play outside and sleep outside for naps at nursery such as Sweden and maybe also Australia or New Zealand.
    I am also thinking somewhere where it is so hot they are not allowed to play outside at all like Dubai.

Has anyone studied early year curriculum's of other countries or their policies on outside play, that could give me a starting point for a reading list? I am really struggling to know where to start! Normally once I start reading it helps me know where I want to go with it but I have been procrastinating for weeks now and not done anything!!

Any help appreciated thank you!!

Nov 04
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Good
    Post Thanks / Like

I would have focused on Scandinavia, Te Whariki (NZ)and Reggio Emilia (Italy) they are very focused on outdoor learning

for not being allowed outdoors - I don't know. Certainly some of the arabic countries where maybe girls are restricted to being indoors (if that is true) also don't know much about China or Japan but am guessing the focus is less on outdoor learning there as they are very academic - but I may be wrong!
    if you do what you've always done, you'll get what you've always got

Simona Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Bluebell View Post
    Hi for those studying at BA or MA level.

I am studying outdoor learning