Become a Childminder?????
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  2
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Non childminder member
    parent
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Become a Childminder?????

Hi, I'm a newbie on here so please be gentle! I have a nearly 4 year old and an 8 week old and have worked out that it's not worth me going back to work as 2 lots of nursery fees would cripple me. Ever since I had my 1st little boy I have thought about becoming a child minder quite a bit, plus it would mean I get to be my own boss which is something else I have always wanted to do.

I have looked online to see what it entails to become a reg childminder but I'm a bit confused.....can someone on here advise me what I need to do and how much it would all cost me?

Thanks
    Claire
    x

Registered Childminder since
    Oct 12
    Latest Inspection Grade
    GOOD! Hurrah
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

Hello and welcome

This thread should help you get going!

http://www.childmindinghelp.co.uk/fo...ildminder.html

3. Likes Bluebell, Claireybella liked this post
    pre-reg
    Post Thanks / Like

Hi hun I am also new to this I have managed to print off the ofsted pre registration booklet to look through. I am hoping to get in touch with my local council tomorrow to see where I go from now. Hope you find out what your next steps are x

Post Thanks / Like

Hi I am new and I have just enrolled on PACEY.
    I am a mother of two young children and feel doing course online is best for me.

How you finding the course? Also with the first task I know it to do information sheet but how you presenting it etc?

Good Luck! x

Post Thanks / Like

I'm going through the process now, completed my course CYPOP 5 and completed ofsted registration, I'm now waiting for my registration visit and very excited to start a new venture in my life You may find it tough going with such a small baby so just give yourself plenty of time to go through the process. Good Luck xx

pre-reg
    Post Thanks / Like