Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0

Thread: Cerazette

Registered Childminder since
    sept 10
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Cerazette

Anyone take this. Have heard of lots of side affects whilst being on it but what about stopping. I've been fine whilst on it but am wondering if coming off is the cause of my over sensitivity. There have been things to set me off lately but feel like I'm over reacting to them tho. Thanks

Oct 12
    Latest Inspection Grade
    over it ;-)
    Post Thanks / Like

Sorry I have no knowledge of it. Hopefully someone will be along shortly with answers for you

oct 02
    Latest Inspection Grade
    outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

I was taking cerazette and was fine on it ( for about 2 yrs ) my drs have just changed me to zelette (or something similar) ... It's the same drug but a different manufacturer.
    I'm fine on this one too and in fact, maybe a bit less emotional ( but I am very emotional normally!!! )

I haven't come off this so can't help but I think it always takes your body a while to adjust to not having the drugs.

I think they all have side affects its just finding one that suits you best. I was on a different one when I was younger. When I tried it again it really didn't suit me.
    Last edited by loocyloo; 02-04-2014 at 12:09 PM.

Post Thanks / Like

Hi I was hideous when i had came off cerezete. I was an Emotional and grumpy mess. After a while I went back on it and all was good. X

Mar 12
    Post Thanks / Like

I've been on cerazette for 2 or 3 years (I've lost count) and I've had no problems that I know of! I've put a little bit of weight on but that's probably the copious amounts of red wine and cheese that I eat playing a part rather than the pill

In fact, I'm off to the docs tomorrow to get another 12 months prescription x
    Life is all about how you handle plan B

sept 07
    Post Thanks / Like

I was on it for a year no real difference when I came of it