Packs, folders etc.
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  4
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Registered Childminder since
    pre-reg
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Packs, folders etc.

I had an initial meeting today and the parent has decided she wants her little one to join us! Yay! I am really excited as she will be my first mindee... however she is coming back next week to talk more. I am still pre reg but she has decided 100% she wants to wait and keep her daughter where she is until then. So my questions are what should i present her with... what do you put in your starter packs? A parents folder and whats in that? Anything else? tips are SO welcome! Also.... how do you manage fees? I will charge monthly in advance but i have never done an invoice before and have no clue as to how to!? Then is it just a case of me requesting their bank details for direct debit or do i give mine. Also... she has asked me to accept computer share vouchers. Can anyone advise on how that works with invoicing and paying. Sorry if I sounds silly i want to know in my mind for when we meet this week!!

Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

Free fees policy and debt management guidance here - https://www.childcare.co.uk/free-childminder-paperwork.

Computershare vouchers - you need to sign up to receive them and parent sends them through their work - it's pretty straightforward.

Welcome to our world

3. Likes Soper757 liked this post
    Mar 10
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like