Should I take the risk?
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  1
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Should I take the risk?

Hi all long waffling post ahead feel free to stop here!

Basically I am waiting on a completion date for the house we are buying this should be in the next 3-4 weeks maximum. I have all my qualifications, sent both our DBS off they are both on stage 4 got lots of resources . Wrote my policies contracts, accident forms etc
    I am currently a deputy manager in a nursery and have a couple parents keen to start with me should I take the risk and apply and hope we have moved in and got all sorted before ousted ring for pre reg?
    Worst case if they ring and I'm not ready can I just say please can we delay a fortnight?

I do t want to lose the parents lined up and also stressing about handing my notice in

Also at pre reg do you need to have plug sockets, baby gates etc all set up?
    I have 3 references been emailed to me do you just attach these somehow during the application?

Sorry for rambling ALL advise muchly appreciated

Xx

Registered Childminder since
    Nov 10
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like

Firstly, Rospa do not recommend socket covers- Electricity - RoSPA
    Stair gates- you do not 'have to' have them at all, but you need to be able to explain your risk assessment to the inspector. If you plan to have gates then you can tell her that and expalin where.

Ofsted can delay pre-reg visit, I know someone who did due to building work at the house, it should not be a problem.- there is a limit but a few weeks should be OK.

Parents lining up- you have families waiting for you to be registered? That's great. Just be honest, they will have to wait! If they can't wait then you will find more families.

I believe you need your DBS number to be able to apply so you need to wait for that anyway (or have you got that?)