Registration visit tomorrow
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Registered Childminder since
    Pre-reg
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Registration visit tomorrow

Hi there, completely new to all of this. I have a couple of questions and just wondering if anyone with recent experience of visit can help!
    Will they want to see my whole house? Or just the parts I'll use for minding?
    Do I have to have everything as it would be? We were decorating when I got the call yesterday. I sent forms on 19th June so you can appreciate why I'd given up on a visit before Christmas!!
    How long is a visit likely to last? He's not coming until 2pm!
    I was an EY teacher until July so I'm hoping I'll be okay with EYFS questions, it's the safety/preparing the house I'm worrying about.
    One more...
    I
    Will he tell me the outcome tomorrow? And if it's no will I just get time to sort things and go again?
    I realise, that was another two!
    Lx

Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

they will only normally look at the rooms you are using for cm but other rooms should be locked at the top of the door or safe if there's a chance children will be able to go in them - I assume you have a risk assessment for this anyway??

Normally 2 - 4 hours - it depends on the inspector. You should have a pre-registration booklet to complete with the questions your inspector is likely to ask.

Yes you will find out tomorrow. You'll be fine good luck!

Jan 14
    Post Thanks / Like

Good luck Louise, let us know how you get on x

Pre-reg
    Post Thanks / Like

All went well and he said I was going to receive my certificate soon so I suppose that's it- I've done it thanks for your replies.