Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0

Thread: Nifty Ideas.

Registered Childminder since
    June 11
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Nifty Ideas.

I have only been minding since August and just starting to look at random things and get ideas for crafts or activities.

Cadbury Mini Rolls, the 10 pack, has a handy little box with the Mini Rolls in that I thought would make a nifty little easter basket, get the kids to cover it in felt, give it a handle and decorate it with eggs, bunnies, chicks etc.

Also the PG Tips 80 tea bags box. I was thinking of cutting a hole in the bottom so you hand can fit through and making some sort of a pop up puppet!

What other house hold objects can you/have you used at make something totally different? Like I said I am fairly new to this, so these are the first times I have thought outside the box!

June 11
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Good
    Post Thanks / Like

Last week I made this posting activity with a peanut butter jar - kids love it (far more than I thought they would)

http://www.rainbowplayhouse.blogspot.co.uk/

oct 02
    Latest Inspection Grade
    outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

goodness, my mind has gone blank, but i re-use everything and anything! its drives Dh potty as i have a huge box in the garage that i put anything useful into! (when it gets too full, i have a sort out and take lots of it to school for their junk boxes )

the muller corner yogurts make good puppet faces, use clear plastic bottles for discovery bottles/skittles/shakers/water play, i keep any paper or plastic trays/boxes to put bits and pieces in for craft activities. old chocolate box insides for sorting/playdough. cereal boxes are great for building towers, small worlds with added creatures & people.

have fun

mar09
    Post Thanks / Like

egg boxes are just HEAVEN!!! you do a bit of EVERYTHING with them. i did caterpillar with babies.. great