Can I add in extra's at the end of accounts?
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Registered Childminder since
    Sept 07
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Good
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Can I add in extra's at the end of accounts?

Hi, I have an NCMA accounts book which I do monthly, but there are things like broadband etc. that I have forgotten, so can I just add this in at the end?
    I also havent filled out the back section about income recieved and got parents to sign....does this matter?!

This is my first time doing it and feel I am 90% there. I am expecting first baby in a few weeks, so next year will have the confusing part of the maternity allowance! And this years account, I was employed up untill September, so dont know how that will work as Im sure my tax free allowance was used up by that job! Am going to have to go and see the people at the tax office I think and take accounts with me! Just hope to do it before baby comes!

Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

Default Re: Can I add in extra's at the end of accounts?

So long as everything you put down you can justify spending, then it doesn't matter how you set the accounts on paper.

The ncma book is to help you get them together, it's not a document that the tax office will want to see...

The only time you need to show it to anyone (except if you have an accountant) is if there is a query and you get inspected... that's why you need to be able to justify your figures.

Hope this helps

May 05
    Post Thanks / Like

I used the NCMA accounts book last year and it's ended up scribbled all over where I kept remembering things and adding them in! It makes perfect sense to me LOL

As long as you know which figures to transfer to your tax return I'm sure it will be fine.

May 05
    Post Thanks / Like