increase in minded children
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

Question increase in minded children

I have been minding for nearly five years but had six months off due to illness, I started minding again in November. OFSTED were happy to accept my doctors report that I was fit and healthy again and came out to see me to confirm everything was fine. I filled my vacancies fairly quickly but they are now ( three months later ) insisting i have a medical with one of their own consultants but am fine to mind until then. My GP has written to them but they insist. I currently mind a child just one hour a day and have been asked to have another child all afternoon on the same days until may so the overlap would be one hour a day with both children over lunchtime, just had a call from OFSTED to say they suggest i write and withdraw my request to do this rather than have it refused which would go on my record with them. They said the request did not fit into their criteria to consider and partly because my 'health issues' had not been resolved even though everyone was happy with this before Xmas. Has anyone been in either the situation of asking for an ammended certificate or health issues cos i'm totally confused by them all!!

Pipsqueak Guest

Default Re: increase in minded children

Sorry to hear you are having a tough time - isn't that just typical of OFSTED, I am sure their sole purpose in life is to make things as hard as possible.

I haven't got time for a full reply and I shall come back to this later after the school run (I didn't want to just look and run)

xxx

Registered Childminder since
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

I am sorry I have not had anything like this happen but I think as things stand at the moment you will have to play their game... see the consultant, get the all clear then look at increasing your numbers...

i hope it all goes smoothly for you