Charges for new mindees?
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Registered Childminder since
    May 07
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Charges for new mindees?

I have just had an enquiry about two brother needing minded 1, 4.

I will have them 45hrs a week, however eldest goes to nursery and lunch club which adds to a total of 17 hrs a week I wont care him but will be taking and picking him up from nursery, how do I charge for this? I thought half my hourly rate.

Also come August eldest will go to school from 9am till 3pm again how do fees work. I have read a few posts and I know everyone's charges vary. Parent has used a childminder before and as I am new to childminding I am not sure and dont want to loose these mindees.

Parent also mentioned childcare voucher !!!!do I except them, duh I don't even know what they are, I am sure you helpful lot can help me, should I except them and what do I do with them????

Thanks for any advice, I am happy I may get these mindees as I am having a really awful time with the mindees parents that I look after at the mo, I would then be able to give notice if I got these brothers. ( I am only registered to have two children).

Cheers
    Alak xx

Mar 06
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Non childminder member
    Friend
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: Charges for new mindees?

childcare vouchers are fine after initial set up

Latest Inspection Grade
    Good
    Post Thanks / Like

Fistly well done on gettin the enquiry

I would charge whilst they are at play school/pre school as you are responcible for them still, but would only charge before and after school for the older child and contract them to specific times, if only term time for older child would charge 50& retainer fee for school holidays too

xxx
    Love Mrs Edward Cullen x

Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries