Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Registered Childminder since
    pre-reg
    Non childminder member
    Parent
    Post Thanks / Like

Question Retainer fees for TTO

Hi I'm new to childminding and was wondering if someone could give me advice on the following matter, I currently have all my under 5 spaces occupied but 1 of my children is term time only to which I have requested a retainer fee. I now have someone wanting holiday care only again under 5, am I right in saying I can't take a retainer fee and care for another child, any info would be much appreciated xx

Apr 92
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Stebbings View Post
    I now have someone wanting holiday care only again under 5, am I right in saying I can't take a retainer fee and care for another child, any info would be much appreciated xx
    It would be unprofessional to take a retainer for a place that would not be available for the term time only child. However, if you wish to take a deposit to hold the space over long holidays such as the summer to ensure they return then that would be appropriate.

Tunja

nov09
    Latest Inspection Grade
    outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Stebbings View Post
    Hi I'm new to childminding and was wondering if someone could give me advice on the following matter, I currently have all my under 5 spaces occupied but 1 of my children is term time only to which I have requested a retainer fee. I now have someone wanting holiday care only again under 5, am I right in saying I can't take a retainer fee and care for another child, any info would be much appreciated xx
    when you take a retainer its to hold that place, so you cant charge if you can offer that place to them should they ever need/want it (thats how i undertand it)