Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0

Thread: EYFS policies

Registered Childminder since
    Jan 08
    Post Thanks / Like

Default EYFS policies

Would you kindly tell me how I mention this in the policies??

I'm new to the EYFS & I'm just about to get my portfolio together but I still don't understnad the EYFS & incorporating it it.

help please.....

Keri

Nov 06
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: EYFS policies

I would hightly recommend that you visit Sarahnev's website & purchase her ebooks...worth every penny!

http://www.knutsfordchildminding.co.uk/

(click on the books for sale tab).
    Blaze x

Post Thanks / Like

Have a look on the Bromley website there is lots of information on there and it links what policies you need to the Welfare Requirements

miffy xx

Nov 06
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like

ohhh that's weird i mentioned Bromley in my post...it's disappeared!
    Blaze x

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Blaze View Post
    ohhh that's weird i mentioned Bromley in my post...it's disappeared!
    Ha ha - those gremlins are around again!!!!!

miffy xx

Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

Thank you Blaze!

I don't sell policies - there are lots of free ones on www.bromleycma.org.uk. I have done a section in my e-book 'EYFS - Meeting the Standards' about policies - I'll try and precis for you here ...

The best thing to do is to read the EYFS and make a note of all the things it says you must do ...

Then go through the list and write a policy for how you are going to do them.

For example, if you read the bit that talks about working with other providers, the EYFS says -

Providers should maintain a regular two-way flow of information between providers (for example, where the Childminder regularly collects the child from nursery)