Policies and Procedures - Scotland
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Registered Childminder since
    Oct 08
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Policies and Procedures - Scotland

Hi, I am new to this and not sure if I am doing this right or not.

I became a registered childminder in Scotland in October 08. I have had trouble finding children, and have only had 1 little girl since August, whose mum is at college. I have had so many enquiries, promises and let downs I have often felt like giving up.

I find it very difficult to understand all the paperwork involved as well as the forms to fill out for inspections. I am not very good at expressing myself on paper, so writing down everyday events is hard for me and I also find it hard to write my policies. The only experience I have with children is bringing up my own family.

I had my first inspection in February this year. The CCO wants me to create Aims and Objectives, A Participation Policy and to update my policies and procedures to include specific guidance for nappy changing and potty training, also to update my child protection policy for my service.

The CCO told me I could access a lot of the information I need from the internet. I did have a look, but got bogged down with all the different sites available and some of them only applied to England.

I hope I haven't went on and on too much, as I said I am new to this. Thanks

Apr 09
    Post Thanks / Like

Smile Re: Policies and Procedures - Scotland

Hi if you go on to bromley childminding website that will give you an idea of wording to use in your policy i am in scotland and this is where i got some of my ideas from. Hope this helps

sep09
    Latest Inspection Grade
    outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: Policies and Procedures - Scotland