Help! Long lost GCSE certificates.
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  1
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Non childminder member
    In training
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Help! Long lost GCSE certificates.

Hello All,

I'm new to childminding and in the process of registering. I'm in Hampshire in a high need area and read through all the briefing notes today. As I'm in a high need area my briefing will be a one to one. Anyway, I noticed on the form that certificates for my mathes and English GCSE are required to show I have C's or above. I've hunted high and low and they are long gone, I've not seen them since I moved out of my family home 12 years ago! I think they more than likely ended up on a bonfire after I left. I can find and have my Level 3 GNVQ certificate and my Marketing Certificate which was awarded as a level B/C but nothing else. My school don't keep records past 10 years (it was 16 years ago) and they told me the examining board went away shortly after the year I took my GCSE's.

Will this be a problem? Nobody has ever asked me for them in my life! In my previous career I was head of marketing for a huge well known company for 5 years with massive millions of pounds budgets and huge presentations....I can't believe I'm worried about my GCSE results tonight! I really don't want to have to do the maths and English course, how dull! I'm perusing this career change to move away from the boring desk job life I had.

Thank you for reading.

Registered Childminder since
    Sept 90
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Good
    Post Thanks / Like

Is there a telephone number on the form for you to ring and ask about the certificates, they may be able to tell you how ot go about
    getting copies, it's a good job i haven't got to have mine i left school 35 years ago

hope you get sorted
    Cath

jan 85
    Post Thanks / Like

Actually you have a very good point!
    How DO you track these things down?