Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Good
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Toilets at Playgroup

Hi,
    I am new to childminding and have just started going to a playgroup set in a church hall, that itself is only in it's second week. Last week there was only me there with my own child,my 2 minded children, my mum came along and the woman who runs it .
    I am interested to know what everyone does reguarding going to the tolilet! If I need to take one to the toilets to change a nappy (9 months and 13 months and 17 months) so I am not leaving them with anyone else, it would meen putting them in the double buggy, which prob wont fit through the door, and bringing my DS if its him that needs changing. I cant put the buggy up in the toilets because that would meen leaving them whilst I do that !
    HELP !

Registered Childminder since
    Sept 03
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like

I tend to stick to going to chidrens centres for this very reason. The toilets tend to be a lot more child friendly and I'm lucky to have several CC's near me with a good range of sessions on. I do remember having to take 2-3 children to the toilets when I went to a group at a community centre and never did find a way round it. Good luck!

Latest Inspection Grade
    Good
    Post Thanks / Like

Thank you, i think I'm going to need it! This is the only group in my area that fits in time wise with my LOs

Mar 10
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like

I've taken two to the toilets before, but never as many as you, I see your dilemma! Would a travel potty work? Maybe there is a private (ish) area that you could use withthe potty. Obviously you would have to risk assess it.

oct 08
    Latest Inspection Grade
    good
    Post Thanks / Like