Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Non childminder member
    parent
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Please help me with sample policies

Hi,

I am currently doing my childminding course and need to finish my assignment by 31st Jan. The problem is, as I'm not a registered member yet I can't access any of the sample policies on the NCMA website. I have phoned them about this and they said there's nothing they can do. I have also googled sample policies and none seem to be very good. This isn't for my business, this is for me to pass my course so it's really important for me.

I have never seen a policy before so I haven't got a clue what I'm doing, which is making me panic! Please please can someone who is a member of the NCMA copy and paste the 4 policies for me so that I can use them as a template. These are:

Behaviour
    Safeguarding
    Accident and Illness
    Equal Opportunities

I'm worried that I will fail this course as I have no experience, have no friends that are childminders, can't access any sample documents and have absolutely no idea what I'm doing!

The new course is rubbish, it's a 16 hour course that literally crams everything in, and I am having to self teach half of the stuff covered in the assignment because it wasn't in the course content.

Please help me, I don't know what else to do and I can't fail!

Thanks,
    Laura

Registered Childminder since
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like

Hi Laura

An NCMA member wouldn't really be able to copy them for you as it might break the rules of their membership, however don't worry there are many samples on the Bromley Childminding Website - http://www.bromleycma.org.uk/

and you are more than welcome to come here and ask for help on what to add to them
    Pauline x

Non childminder member
    parent
    Post Thanks / Like