Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234
    Registered Childminder since
    Aug 94
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Good
    Post Thanks / Like

[QUOTE=Carol M;1046410]
    Quote Originally Posted by rickysmiths View Post
    That is the trouble. NCMA have apparently consulted with Ofsted over this and we should be 'grateful' that they have made this request optional!!! NCMA should have been campaigning to stop them even asking us for it.

Unfortunately I am unable to go to my NCMA Regional Forum Meeting on Saturday, 3rd one I have had to miss because I have my Level 3 Diploma Study day.

I think the best way for us to complain is by writing to Ofsted and copying to NCMA. The addresses won't be put online until Sept so there could be a chance if enough of us write they may think twice.[/QUOTE

Why should NCMA be campaigning to stop Ofsted asking us if we would like our details on the Ofsted site with our reports?
    I'm an NCMA member and my sentiments echo Winnie's. You don't want your details there and now you have the choice not to have them there. I really don't get why you think we should all be writing and complaining.
    Carol x
    Because I don't think from a pure Child Protection point of view Ofsted should even be suggesting that our name and address be published with our reports. I think it is in appropriate. I know we have a choice and I will not be giving my permission. However I don't think we should have been asked and i think NCMA should be pointing out to them the folly of this plan and I get the impression that they haven't and we should be glad that they got Osted to give us the choice. Ofsted would have to have got our permission to publish our addresses anyway so big deal NCMA! I'm sorry I am a great supporter of NCMA as you know but I feel they have let us down on this one.