What is the secret to get outstanding grade???
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Registered Childminder since
    Jan 09
    Post Thanks / Like

Default What is the secret to get outstanding grade???

I am new in this business, I only have my pre-reg visit and my first potential customer soon.... but I really want to be good at it. What is the secret to get an outstanding grade?

Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: What is the secret to get outstanding grade???

I dont think there is a secret, just hard work, a great relationship woth the kids and a willingness to continually assess what you do and improve on it to make it the best you possibly can.

Non childminder member
    lazy bum!
    Post Thanks / Like

when I grow up I'll be outstanding too!

Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

No secret I don't think ... I was lucky on the day with the right inspector and I work incredibly hard to achieve and self reflect.

June 01
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like

I agree with the others - there is no secret. Lots of hard work. I am really into this self assessment (although would prefer to do my own version rather than Ofsted's). It is something that I had been doing long before Ofsted made a big thing of it and it really helps you to focus on what you are good at and what needs changing for the better.

Having a good relationship with the children and parents is also very important.
    Donna

Dec 03
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Good
    Post Thanks / Like

I had a lovely inspector which helps

Always looking for ways to inprove

My inspector told me "it's the all extras i offer/have beyond whats required"

Mine was before EYFS, trouble is getting Outstanding is trying to keep it.

MORE HARD WORK