Child ratios xx
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  1
Dislikes Dislikes:  0

Thread: Child ratios xx

Post Thanks / Like

Default Child ratios xx

Hello I was wondering if anyone could help me, I have just registered with Ofsted, i have two young children myself one is only 8 months old so my ratios are limited to only being allowed one other under 5 but on weekends my husband is home and i wanted to childmind on weekends so wasn't sure whether he could look after our own two while I mind a under one year old or 3 other under 5s is that allowed because i wont be looking after my two but they will be in the house, suppose it would also be like a friend or a visitor coming over with their children would I be going over my ratios then because they are in the house. Help lol xxxxxx

Registered Childminder since
    May 10
    Latest Inspection Grade
    good
    Post Thanks / Like

Hiya im not an expert but as far as i can see if your dh is going to have sole responsibility for your own two children and will be there with them the whole time you are childminding then i would think you can then have three under five BUT i would check with ofsted as i say im no expert - hopefully someone with more experience will be along soon xx
    I love my friends who live inside my laptop xx

Aug 94
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Good
    Post Thanks / Like

Why not just register him as an assistant on your books (not with Ofsted) by doing the necessary checks and then look at ratio's in the development matter and I think you can have 6 under 8 each and then you will be covered easily
    Debbie

aug 05
    Post Thanks / Like

the numbers that you are allowed to care for as far as im aware dont change just because your husband is there

your own children are ALWAYS counted in the numbers , whether they are at school , at grannies or hubby is home

The only way round this would be to register your husband as an assistant

Jan 13
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding