Inspection nerves
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  1
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Inspection nerves

I have my inspection next week and although I'm confident with what I do I can't help feeling really uneasy about the inspection process! This will be my 3rd inspection over the years and they never seem to get easier!

She has asked to see a sef but I have never done one before and really can't get my head around them? Is there any point me spending all weekend trying to do one?

Registered Childminder since
    July 20
    Post Thanks / Like

Yes! Defo! I had my inspection last week. Report has just come through and it looks like she used my sef to help write it!! It's your chance to blow your trumpet while you can think clearly! If you pm me with your email, i'll help you. Xx

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by minty25 View Post
    Yes! Defo! I had my inspection last week. Report has just come through and it looks like she used my sef to help write it!! It's your chance to blow your trumpet while you can think clearly! If you pm me with your email, i'll help you. Xx
    I'm new to this site and have no idea what I'm doing sorry? How do I send u my email? I have made a start on the sef but I seem to b going on a bit?

pre-reg
    Latest Inspection Grade
    GOOD
    Post Thanks / Like

If you click on the member's name - the option comes up to send them a private message.

Post Thanks / Like

Thank u I think I have sent it but as my inspection is possibly tomorro I think iv done all I can do?

Mar 00
    Post Thanks / Like

Default sef

I personally would not bother ever again with a sef as the inspector didnt even look at it on my last inspection! Id sent it to them beforehand but she said she didnt get it. Its optional to do a sef so I wouldnt bother again!

7. Likes cindyn207 liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like

Yea a few people have said that! Thank u! X

Dec 11
    Post Thanks / Like