Tax return
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  2
Dislikes Dislikes:  0

Thread: Tax return

Post Thanks / Like

Default Tax return

Hi

I am new to this and am wondering if you could give me advice on when tax has to be done and how to do it?

I've done my finances they are up to date with the PACEY book thing but honestly don't have a clue!

Post Thanks / Like

I am in the same board. Jumping in on thread. Thanks lol x

Ja-Lula-Bell*****minding

Registered Childminder since
    Aug 12
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Good - YAY!
    Post Thanks / Like

When did you start minding?

Jul 05
    Post Thanks / Like

If you do your accounts on paper then 2012-2013 accounts had to be into the taxman Oct 13. Online submissions need to be submitted by 31st January 2014

Mar 90
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like

I'm assuming you have informed the tax office of your self-employment status. If so, you should receive a tax return in the post in April.

Simona Guest

It also depends when your tax year starts and when it finishes
    As an example mine starts 6 April and ends March so my tax return is filed by the accountant after that...other CMs will have different dates.

It would be good if you could access a short training just to get you started...tax returns are important and a bit tricky but once you know what to do it should be easy
    Many associations have webinars for initial training....some LAs still have IR training sessions...l would do a little research

Post Thanks / Like

Thanks I started April 15th last year and tax year runs April to march.

I have registered self employed and do paper finances. Will I get tax return through the post?

I'm online now but it's so confusing as to what I have to do etc

8. Likes Kiddleywinks liked this post
    Dec 11
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Good ;-)
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries