I am looking for a fun, motivated and caring assistant to work alongside me in my home in Battersea taking care of children under the age of 5 years old.

This is a part time position with the possibility of increased hours- currently Monday to Thursday - 4 hours a day. The days and hours can be flexible for the right person.

I am looking for an assistant:

- who is reliable, patient and has a positive attitude
- who loves working with children
- who will join in with a range of activities and outings
- who is interested in planning future activities/outings
- who has a recent CRB check- or willing to obtain one
- holds a current Paediatric First Aid certificate or willing to take course
- who is fluent in English
- who will assist with nappies, mealtimes and ensure the needs of each child are met
- to assist in providing a stimulating and happy environment
- to assist in recording observations and help with general paperwork
- who doesn’t mind getting dirty with creative activities
- who has some childcare experience with checkable references
- who will be self employed and able to invoice me weekly for payment
- Hold a valid passport and/or work visa

This is the perfect position for someone who would like to gain more experience caring for children and perhaps want to start their own childminding business. In addition to receiving wages (£6 an hour), I can assist you in becoming a registered, successful Childminder with a thriving business.

If you enjoy working in a relaxed and fun environment with children and meet the above requirements, please PM me or contact me through my website including your CV.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,