Schoolies and holidays
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  1
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Registered Childminder since
    Aug 09
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Schoolies and holidays

I have a new schoolie starting in Sept with hours still under discussion. Mum seems to think she will b booking school holiday days ad hoc. I have never done schoolie contracts before so not sure what the norm is????

Aug 09
    Post Thanks / Like

Sorry just bumping this to see if anyone has advice as I need to get back to the mum re contracts xxx

June 11
    Post Thanks / Like

I have a school contract, I am not needed during the holidays, but there may be occasions when grandparents are away, that I am needed, so I have to keep those days open. In this case parents pay 1/2 during the holiday as a retainer to keep the space available, should they need it.

If parents DO NOT want to pay the retainer, then that is fair enough, but should I get a holiday contract that uses "their days" then so be it.

Aug 09
    Post Thanks / Like

Ok so parent wants me 7 till 9am then to drop at school and then pick up from school at 3 till 5.30. What do I charge in school holidays?? Do I charge for these hours at half rate?? And what rules do I have for them booking me in half term etc. sorry totally confused

mar06
    Latest Inspection Grade
    good
    Post Thanks / Like

It depends of they want you full time in school holidays ? Charge your going daily rate if so

mar06
    Latest Inspection Grade
    good
    Post Thanks / Like

When filling out contract state term only or hours needed in holiday their are no special rules

Aug 09
    Post Thanks / Like

I think they will do but I think they want to book as and when to save money if that makes sense

mar06
    Latest Inspection Grade
    good
    Post Thanks / Like

I wouldn't do a as and when personally unless their gonna pay half fee when not in use but that's me

June 11
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by newbie View Post