Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 2 under 1

Registered Childminder since
    Pre-reg
    Post Thanks / Like

Default 2 under 1

hello,

I have 2 boys, aged. 3.5 and one who will be 10 months when I go back to childminding.

My 3yo goes to nursery 9-12 every morning.

I have been asked if I am able to look after a 9 month old from September for 1 day a week, term time only.

I would then obviously have 2 under 1 for 2 months until my youngest turns 1. I have worked in a nursery where I was 'baby room leader' and worked in a ratio of 1:3 so know I am capable. We have a playgroup on the weds morning then would be 5 hours with 3yo home too.

Do you think ofsted would grant this? I've been minding for 2 years. Do I have to apply for a variation?

Tia

july05
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

You don't apply to ofsted anymore however under the eyfs it states no more than 1 under 1.
    When someone tells you nothing is impossible, tell them to go slam a revolving door

Simona Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Jade89 View Post
    hello,

I have 2 boys, aged. 3.5 and one who will be 10 months when I go back to childminding.

My 3yo goes to nursery 9-12 every morning.

I have been asked if I am able to look after a 9 month old from September for 1 day a week, term time only.

I would then obviously have 2 under 1 for 2 months until my youngest turns 1. I have worked in a nursery where I was 'baby room leader' and worked in a ratio of 1:3 so know I am capable. We have a playgroup on the weds morning then would be 5 hours with 3yo home too.

Do you think ofsted would grant this? I've been minding for 2 years. Do I have to apply for a variation?

Tia
    If you look at EYFS p21 when it comes to looking after your 'own baby' and another one it should guide you