Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Registered Childminder since
    May 12
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Good
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Feeling a little fed up...

...I am trying to get my head around observations, assessments, planning, learning journeys etc
    But knowing that it is changing in September is seriously annoying me lol!
    I am getting all my paperwork sorted and organised but at the back of my mind I am thinking - I've got to change/update all this in a few months time
    Plus as the inspector so kindly pointed out to me at my pre-reg visit that my first inspection will be due a couple of months into the new EYFS which hardly seems fair, I've just got this version sorted to then have to switch and be up to speed with the new one for my inspection when I'm still new to childminding anyway. "Hmph" pretty much sums it up for me tonight.
    Thanks for letting me rant

Sept 90
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Good
    Post Thanks / Like

You rant all you like, it does you good we all do it from time to time and feel sooooooo much better afterwards

Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

The changes related to obs etc are mostly in the wording - your practice won't change that much.

Have a look in free downloads at the top of the forum - there are some documents already in there to support you

apr 02
    Latest Inspection Grade
    'good'
    Post Thanks / Like

I know it's easy to say but please don't stress, the changes aren't that bad in fact everything seems pretty much the same they have just re-named a few bits.

Have you downloaded and printed off the new bumph, if not (I know it's a lot) I think you should then you can see what I mean.

Also we can print off blanks for observations and for the 2-3yr assessment.

Go to www.early-education.org.uk and look at the EYFS 2012 they will be adding more to the sight as the time gets closer.