6 AND 8 YEAR OLD ADVICE PLEASE!!!!
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

Default 6 AND 8 YEAR OLD ADVICE PLEASE!!!!

Hi all, Not sure if I am posting this in the correct place. Apologies if not, I am new to all this.

I have been minding since the beginning of March this year. I have a 16 month mindee who I am more than equipped for. I also have a 6 year old girl and an 8 year old boy for 2 hours at the most every day after school.

Im not used to children of this age!

I have a son who has just turned 4 who obviously has a lot of toys and the 6 and 8 year olds just route through it all and play with whatever they can find. This has started to irritate me (not their fault at all, they are just playing with what is available). This weekend I am going to put all my sons stuff in his bedroom, but have any of you wonderfully experienced childminders got any advice on things that children of this age like to do. Currently, they watch a bit of tv (Sponge Bob Square Pants and Mr Bean mostly) and do some drawing/colouring/cutting out. I want to make sure I am providing for them and feel guilty about taking my sons stuff away from them but I think that would be fairer on him.

Hope this makes sense and does not make me sound mean?

Thanks for all those of you that have taken the time to read this

Registered Childminder since
    Mar 09
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Good
    Post Thanks / Like

Doesnt sounds mean at all, stuff is bound to get broken if you leave it out and I bet they would love it if you provided them with new stuff!