Dislikes Dislikes:  0

Thread: milk

Registered Childminder since
    pre-reg
    Non childminder member
    parent
    Post Thanks / Like

Default milk

hi i am new to childminding and still getting my head around everything! am i right now in thinking i have to buy milk now for my undrr 5's put it through my books then credit it back? seeing as all the companies who used to deal with it either have gone bust or dont deal with cms anymore? thanks x

Nov 10
    Latest Inspection Grade
    Outstanding
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by suziealderton View Post
    hi i am new to childminding and still getting my head around everything! am i right now in thinking i have to buy milk now for my undrr 5's put it through my books then credit it back? seeing as all the companies who used to deal with it either have gone bust or dont deal with cms anymore? thanks x
    That's how I do it, I use our milkman just for CM milk, which keeps it simple and separate, with online invoices which are easy to check and download so no paper receipts to keep at all.

I claim monthly on-line with Nursery Milk (the gov organisation to claim the money back).

I like to support our local milkman but can't afford it for our own family milk, he delivers very reliably, I book and pay for it all on-line, and it comes in nice eco-friendly glass bottles and good organic British milk!

In my NCMA accounts book I just note the total £ in and out on my months overview page.

It is much easier than when I was using a certain company which was meant to deliver free milk but rarely delivered at all.

pre-reg
    Non childminder member
    parent
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by moggy View Post

That's how I do it, I use our milkman just for CM milk, which keeps it simple and separate, with online invoices which are easy to check and download so no paper receipts to keep at all.

I claim monthly on-line with Nursery Milk (the gov organisation to claim the money back).