PDA

View Full Version : EYP- EARLY YEARS PROFESSIONAL

It's a small world
26-07-2011, 03:56 PM
Hi

Has anyone done the above course? Apprently as I have a degree I am unable to get funding for the NVQ level 3 (diploma ), but I have been advised by a DO at a fun day today that I can do the EYP which is a level six and get funding regardless of having a degree or not..:clapping: Just wondered if anyone had done this and what was it like?

Just looking on websites but wanted to get personal opinions x

onceinabluemoon
26-07-2011, 05:37 PM
I thought they'd cancelled the Eyps?

It's a small world
26-07-2011, 07:11 PM

I was speaking to my DO today and said I may have to give up cm as I have a degree and cannot afford the fees for the NVQ3( or equiv) her reply was EYP. Told me to look on internet and get in touch if unsure about it. Confused now. She was sure its available as said it was a level 6 and when the NVQ3 (or equiv) becomes compulsory the EYP would be ok and said this would be accepted too ??:huh: :huh:

miffy
26-07-2011, 07:17 PM

Don't know but it doesn't say so on the cwdc website

http://www.cwdcouncil.org.uk/eyps

Miffy xx

venus89
26-07-2011, 07:36 PM
I got my EYP status last month and the word when I finished doing the course was that it would be going for at least another year..... So no, at the moment it's still avaialble, not cancelled.

Should you do it? Well, if you want a status that will change your life, open new doorways, make everyone around you proud, and give you increased learning opportunities EYPS is not for you....