PDA

View Full Version : Help and advice please

hayleymarie33
22-05-2011, 12:25 PM
Hi All

im new to this but am looking for some advice - i am known to Ofsted as i have been on a committee at the pre school which is ofsted registered, so i dont require a crb or some of the checks doing, however my husband has had to fill in an EY2 form and has a police caution which we explained about in the additional information on the EY2 form.

My husbands police caution is for battery which sounds worse, what happened was we had a little argument and he pushed past me he knew how frightened i was as i had previousely been in a very serious domestic violent relationship so he walked out after an hour or so i became very concerned and called the police, i let it slip he had pushed me, whilst the police was here my hubby came home they explained that they take DV seriousely and he would be arrested, i explained that it wasnt a domestic and explained about my ex i also said my hubby doesnt scare me etc, anyway he recieved a caution, and they returned him home to me.

i have spoken to ofsted at length, and they dont seem to think there will be a problem with registering me but it will come down to the inspector.

Ofsted have said i have to pay out my reg fee do my first aid which cost me 48.00 and if i dont get reg then i wont get my ofsted fee back or my health dec money back so theoretically i will have spent over 100.00 for nothing.

Has anybody had a similar thing happen with them and got registered or had ofsted phone someone they know for further clarification

just think its all going to go wrong

sarah707
22-05-2011, 02:46 PM
You are in a very difficult position because you want to get your application form under way but there is no guarantee they will register you.

I know from chatting to many other childminders that they take any kind of domestic risk very seriously. Worse obviously when it's against children but also against the childminder.