PDA

View Full Version : After school fees help

kittyzcool
06-05-2011, 04:08 PM
I'm a newbie and really could do with some help please.
I've just had my first enquiry for after school pick up and need some help with fees and charges.
They have asked me to pick up their two children aged 8 and 10 from school three afternoons a week from 3.30 till 6.00.
I am planning on charging £15 for each after school session which is in line with others in this area.
My questions really are:
Would you charge a retainer fee of half fees for the holiday time for this age group?
They don't want the places till September so would you charge a retainer fee from now or just a non-refundable deposit if they changed their mind nearer the time?
How much would you charge as a deposit if this is the way to go?
The school in question is on the opposite side of town to me and will be a 10 mile round trip would you charge any extra for this if so how much? (the other school for this age group is at the end of my road!!!)

Sorry for so many questions but still trying to get my head around all of this thanks:)

Andrea08
06-05-2011, 04:42 PM
hi, i dont charge if only contracted for term time only..but charge a small retainer eg one weeks fees for the 6wk holidays incase they change their minds and dont use me in the september.

as for the travel its up to you if you want to pick up from that school therefore you cant realy charge extra just stick to local schools!

i charge £10 3-6pm including snack

hope that helps xx

catminder
06-05-2011, 04:48 PM
Do you think most of your work will be based around your local school or the one further away? If it's going to be your local school then would you be able to pick up/drop off at both? If not then you may find it a problem in the future to mind any local school children. good luck

kittyzcool
06-05-2011, 04:50 PM
Yes that helps thanks - also would you offer a sibling discount if they are only having after school pick up?

Andrea08