PDA

View Full Version : how many children (1st post)

Trudey
21-04-2011, 04:17 PM
Hiya,

im new here, so please be patient with me, my background is, i am a pt working mum of 5, aged 13, 11, 4, 3, 2 and 1 and im looking to child min in the next 2 years, hence me doing all my research now. i am currently working in a nursery and i am the eyp there.

my 1st question is ....

im aware that i can only look after 6 children, 3 under 5 and 3 over, but can i have more than 6 children on my books, as i may have different children on different days. I bet its all togther, but surely i should be allowed to mind children as long as i dont go over ratio on that day?

im going to my first ever meeting on tuesday refarding childminding, im not even sure if my house is big enough or too cluttered enough to child mind, ive read loasds of posts on here about paint and soil contamination beyond other things and im thinking wowzer, is my house even suitable.. did i mention i have 3 small dogs.....

well any replies would be great. by the way, i think id make a super childminder.x

Pixie dust
21-04-2011, 05:59 PM
H

my 1st question is ...

im aware that i can only look after 6 children, 3 under 5 and 3 over, but can i have more than 6 children on my books, as i may have different children on different days. I bet its all togther, but surely i should be allowed to mind children as long as i dont go over ratio on that day? Yes you may have more children on your books for the very reason you say but please remember your own children are included in your ratios