PDA

View Full Version : Possible first family - now stuck on which paperwork they must have!

Sara T
06-01-2011, 08:43 PM
Hello everyone!

I searched through the threads but couldnt find what I was after

I was after a little advice please. I had a lovely mum and her little one come to visit yesterday, she is in the process of sorting a new job and has an interview shortly. She said at the visit that it may be an immediate start and that there is a possibility it could be next week!! :D

I do not want to get carried away as I understand things can be unpredictable, but she did ask how quick I could do the paperwork if all goes well with the job and she wishes to start. Of course I can do it as quickly as she needs it, but as it is my first time with official contracts I was wondering if any of you could see if there is anything I have missed from this list, or if I am adding too much ( as I don't want to overwhelm the new parents! )

I am just worried from an Ofsted point of view in case I miss anything vital

She has already gone away with my welcome information about me, my home and my setting, fees, times etc but nothing official

This is what I was planning on putting together if they go ahead:

All about me form (for parents to complete about little one )
Policies and procedures (are these at your choice as to which ones you give - or do you have suggestions of ones that are an absolute must )
Permission forms for outings to playgroups etc ( one main one or one separate one for each group)
Contract ( fees, times, days etc )
Copy of reg. certificate, pl insurance and first aid
welcome letter explaining paperwork and what they need to do
invoice for month ahead
Child record form and emergency contacts & emergency consent
Individual needs form/ dietary requirements
Sample menu

have I missed anything, is this too much or does this sound about right?

I want to get a good balance of professional without overloading!!