PDA

View Full Version : Variation request what are my chances?

Debster
05-01-2011, 01:39 PM
Happy new year all. I have been minding a child since he was 9 months old untill now which is 1 year. I mind him mon-tue-thur his mum has been made redundant:( but has just got another job :) however she now needs me to have mindee on a wednesday she may be able to get around this but I want to cover myself if she can't I do not have the space I have a 9mth old a 2yr old and a 12mth old on that day do you think Ofsted will allow me to continue to care for this mindee it would mean being over my early years numbers for 3.5 hours on a wednesday morning during term time only what do you think my chances are ? how long do variations take and where do I start what is the process and will they come out to inspect before a decision is made sorry for all the questions:laughing:

Chimps Childminding
05-01-2011, 01:56 PM
think the only thing you can do is apply for the variation and see how it goes :rolleyes: The fact that he is a current mindee should help, but Ofsted may have a problem with you having 4 under 2 - you will have to put in your application how you will manage feeds, sleeps etc.

Good luck :thumbsup:

Penny1959
05-01-2011, 02:19 PM
Variations are going through very quickly at the moment and you can apply online.

Ofsted will make their own decision but as Carolyn said as a current mindee they should consider it.

Give as much detail on the fom as you can

Penny :)

Debster
05-01-2011, 02:47 PM
Variations are going through very quickly at the moment and you can apply online.

Ofsted will make their own decision but as Carolyn said as a current mindee they should consider it.

Give as much detail on the fom as you can

Thanks I have looked online at Ofsted website and cannot find a link are you able to post it or tell me where to find it many thanks:thumbsup:

jmoff
05-01-2011, 05:43 PM
you need to call them, they will send you an email with a link.