PDA

View Full Version : All my hard work stolen.

em29
07-10-2010, 07:04 PM
Well this is a moan but - i am doing NVQ3 CCLD and my friend is doing the same. We had the assessor over and as she met us together she said if we were happy to be assessed at the same time then that is what she will do. So, she set us all our work and my friend was really struggling. So we did notes together to get it sorted. Then I see her 2 days before work was due and she complained that she didnt know how to write it and could she look at mine for an idea. :(
I knew what was coming and felt mean witholding so I said have a read. Now, it took me two solid evenings to do my work and I am already quite up on it as I have a degree and am used to writing. She took my work into her house and when I collected 2 hours later she said " Ive done it all ...thanks. Oh and my husband is doing the other assignement for me as I dont know how to use the computer":mad:
Then, she didnt let me see her work but handed to the assessor. I just caught a glimpse and instantly realised it was almost identical wording. I cant believe i spent two nights on it for her to copy in 2 hours flat and get husband to do the rest.

I have to be strong and not give my work again BUT we see each other most days and work together alot and she expects me to help her as she didnt finish school and finds it tough (which I understand).....:panic:

Andrea08
07-10-2010, 07:09 PM
oh dear thats sad but i think your assessor will know its your work and prob guide her for the next part..

dont take your file to hers and ask to be assessed on your own

give her help as a good friend would but not your work and talk her through it after all she should not be qualified as a level 3 if she can't do it its "Cheeting"

i am proud of my qualifications because i did them myself

food luck hun

nannymcflea
07-10-2010, 08:15 PM