PDA

View Full Version : where do i start

jod
06-04-2008, 06:59 PM
Hi, I am new to this and havn't actually started doing anything about the childminding yet! I am only 19 and was wondering am I actually old enough and where do i really start? And how much will it cost me up front? i have experience in working with children, and have done 2 courses in college, introductory diploma in health and social care, and BTEC, NVQ level 2 teaching assistant course, but is that enough?

sarah707
06-04-2008, 07:04 PM
Hello and welcome!

You have done a lot of training, but you will still need to be trained to be a childminder. You do a pre-registration course first, then an ICP course - name keeps changing, but it's Introduction to Childminding Practice or something similar.

Here's a thread you might find useful... don't forget to say hello to everyone! :D

http://www.childmindinghelp.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?t=2442

cuddlybunny38
06-04-2008, 07:51 PM
Hi my daughter is registering and she is 18 they said there is no problem it is if they think you are able. Sharon

Spangles
06-04-2008, 07:54 PM
Hi and good luck with registering.

As has already been said, your age shouldn't be a problem.

angeldelight
07-04-2008, 07:34 AM
Agree with the others just wanted to say good luck

Angel xx

emler
07-04-2008, 09:19 AM
Hi

Just wanted to say hi, welcome & good luck registering

Emler x

Noodles
07-04-2008, 09:33 AM
Hi and welcome to the forum. Good luck with registering:) :)

Banana
07-04-2008, 09:38 AM
Hi and welcome to the forum!!

Firstly as said already Good luck with registering - it can either be a quick or lengthy process so I hope yours is quick and gets you up and running soon!