PDA

View Full Version : Looking for a Swindon childminder

andieb1972
27-08-2010, 12:59 PM
Hello all,
I'm just beginning the (daunting) process of looking for a Swindon childminder for my 15 month old daughter. I'm pregnant again (due in December) and although I am happy to be a stay-at-home-mum MOST of the time, I would like the odd morning/afternoon off and am seriously considering booking a childminder for a regular half day so that I have a 'foot in the door' so to speak. Then when my little one comes along I don't need to be so heavily reliant on my mum for rescuing me! I am also aware that my daughter would benefit HUGELY from the stimulation and opportunities another carer could provide - she is such a sociable, curious little squirrel!
If you are a childminder in Swindon with a vacancy then please do get in touch. I am likely to want to meet a few different cms but I am confident the right place exists out there for my lil' girl. :)
Kind regards,
Andie B, Stratton

glitzygal
23-09-2010, 09:52 PM
HELLO, I AM A REGISTERED CHILDMINDER IN THE STRATTON ST MARGARET AREA, I HAVE BEEN A CHILDMINDER FOR 9 YEARS,
I HAVE A FEW PART TIME SPACES SO IT WOULD BE A GOOD IDES FOR YOU TO CONTACT ME via the forum
I HAVE JUST JOINED TODAY SO WAS REALLY FUNNY TO SEE YOUR LOOKING FOR SOME ONE, GOOD TIMING.
IF YOU TELL ME DAYS AND HOURS YOU MAY NEED THEN I CAN SEE IF I CAN ACCOMMODATE YOU.
THANK YOU:) :clapping:

Tash
17-03-2012, 02:43 PM
My daughter has been accepted at Kingsdown School and my current childminder has now advised that she cannot collect from this school. I really need to find a childminder who can collect from this school. I can be flexible with the times after school as there is a library that the children can use until 5pm after school Monday to Thursday and 3pm on Friday. I work Monday to Friday til 5:30 and get back into Swindon at 6pm.

Please can you advise if you have any after school care available or if you know of anyone who has availability.