PDA

View Full Version : STARTING SCHOOL INFANTS / JUNIORS / SECONDARY

angeldelight
24-08-2010, 06:38 AM
So who has a child starting school soon?

It is a big step no matter what year they are going into

How are all you moms coping - the kids are usually ok I think :laughing:

Hope they all enjoy it

Our schools are not back till the end of next week but I know some are earlier

Has your child started yet ?

Angel xxx

Tink
24-08-2010, 06:41 AM
No, I've got all this to come, my little girl is only 2, but I think she is ready for GCSE's never mind nursery ha ha.

I was a nursery nurse for 9 years so I know the process well, it made me so sad when the children left for school and one day it will be my turn.

charleyfarley
24-08-2010, 07:12 AM
Mitchell will be starting full time infants on the 7th September :clapping: :blush: and so will mindee leaving me with just one mindee Tuesday to Friday till next year when I have 2 los starting :thumbsup:

Mitchell really needs to go now as he will be 5 November, he can't wait, which is a good thing so I know there won't be any tears and as he has been going half days for the last year I know he will settle in well.

This may sound awful but I am looking forward to my Mondays off so I can do the jobs I can't get done due to having the children here. Oh and no more 3 school runs a day :clapping: :clapping:

Carol xx

singlewiththree
24-08-2010, 07:13 AM
My youngest who is 4 on 29th August is starting full time school in Sept. :( My last little one going and she will be the youngest in the whole school. She is very sensitive to noise and came out crying from her induction sessions as there were 32 in the class. I've already decided that if she is struggling she is staying part time until Christmas. Luckily or unluckily I have spaces at the moment so this is possible.

angeldelight
24-08-2010, 07:14 AM