PDA

View Full Version : Ideas needed to earn extra money whilst I wait for spaces to be filled.....

tiger79
20-08-2010, 08:01 AM
I desperately want to start minding at the end of September when my wife returns to work after maternity leave, but am struggling to get a pre-schooler full or part time! We are trying to think of things that I can earn extra money doing whilst still being at home with our baby.

This is what we've come up with so far:-

My wife increasing her hours at work - request declined this morning :-(
My mum having our baby one day a week so I can go out on the agency (I'm a chef) but because I'd have before and after schoolers I could only work 10-2ish
Ironing from home for a local ironing company - but they don't have any vacancies at present, but are keeping hold of my details

Anyone got any other ideas?!?!?

Louise B
20-08-2010, 08:27 AM
Hi, I've not got any great money-making ideas, although car boot sales and Ebay might bring a bit extra in?

I replied just to say hello because I'm just down the road from you, in Cosby!!

Louise.x

tiger79
20-08-2010, 08:39 AM
Hi, I've not got any great money-making ideas, although car boot sales and Ebay might bring a bit extra in?

I replied just to say hello because I'm just down the road from you, in Cosby!!

Louise.x

Hi Louise - Nice to know there's someone local on here! My nieces go to school in Cosby. My wife is an ebay addict so hoping that'll bring some money in, she's just got to stop spending on it too!! As for the carboot last time we did Croft people just wanted stuff for 20p!! Didn't make a lot but may be worth another go not this weekend tho as forecast is heavy rain!

Did you fill your places easily enough? We just need that one or two part / full time child to make it pay and just keep getting enquiries for before and after school at the school I don't plan to collect from! Think maybe we should have got a pot of money aside before deciding to do this!