PDA

View Full Version : got so many questions! lol

TinyTinker
01-08-2010, 07:28 PM
Hi
I'm new to all this so please bare with me!lol. I am waiting to get on to the ICP training hopefully within the next month or so, but have so many things going round my head; if anyone can help with any of these, I would be grateful:o

I have a 3 bed house with open plan downstairs and good size garden. I have 2 children of my own (4 years and 7 months) who have a room each - so no spare room.

1 - where do you set aside for safe sleeping? can you put travel cots in your bedroom or your childs bedroom?

2 - do you use your own kids toys/equipment for your mindees or have seperate stuff?

3 - do you need a downstairs toilet facility? is it okay to have 2 stairgates for kids to go through to get to toilet?

I'll probably think of loads more, can't wait to attend a training session to get started and have my questions answered! :clapping:

Playmate
01-08-2010, 08:59 PM
Hi
I'm new to all this so please bare with me!lol. I am waiting to get on to the ICP training hopefully within the next month or so, but have so many things going round my head; if anyone can help with any of these, I would be grateful:o

I have a 3 bed house with open plan downstairs and good size garden. I have 2 children of my own (4 years and 7 months) who have a room each - so no spare room.

1 - where do you set aside for safe sleeping? can you put travel cots in your bedroom or your childs bedroom?
I use travel cots in my bedroom and 1 of my children's rooms

2 - do you use your own kids toys/equipment for your mindees or have seperate stuff?
My childrenare older now, but previously they mainly shared my children's toys, but maybe a few would be kept seperate

3 - do you need a downstairs toilet facility? is it okay to have 2 stairgates for kids to go through to get to toilet?
No you don't need a downstairs toilet, but you will need to think about supervision issues.