PDA

View Full Version : I don't know what to do ?

Marshmallow
28-07-2010, 06:42 AM
:panic: Please help :panic:

I'm new to minding, and have a mindee who started with me a little while ago.
Her parents led me to believe care was for 3 days every 3 weeks mon- wed, and mon- thurs every 4 th week.
So I agreed.
However now it turns out it can be any 3 days of the week mon-thurs for the 1st 3 weeks then a 4 day week on the 4th.
I now cannot take on any one else has I have to be available for her, for no extra money.

I suppose the question is :rolleyes: shouldn't they be paying me for the 4 days every week?
Am I :littleangel: being unreasonable ?

I hope I have explained this properly, and please help me.
( I am considering giving her notice :blush: I am being unfair, and how do I tell the parents )

jaja
28-07-2010, 06:54 AM
no i would charge for the time they were taking up, its giving up a full time space for 7 days a month? if i read that right, you could always call them in for a review and talk to them about it, says it s not working like this and discuss maybe half fee for 6 months but if someone else turns up then they will get the place and not there lo, and then give the option of securing full 4 days a week, you may find that they start using the 4 days wahtever if they are paying for it..

sending hugs

xxxxx

Bushpig
28-07-2010, 06:55 AM
They are expecting you to have unpaid days every month? Not a chance. They need to pay you. I am surprised this was not made clear when contracts were signed? Not good. How soon could you fill this space?

I would give notice. :thumbsup:

angeldelight
28-07-2010, 06:56 AM
What does your contract say?

Angel xx

jaja
28-07-2010, 06:57 AM