PDA

View Full Version : The guidance form have brought new fear

vickieford85
31-05-2010, 08:51 AM
Our local area recently did an evening on SEF. I couldn't attend well actaully was told about it, however another childminding friend picked me up a copy of the guidance form from ofsted. This is my first SEF and I am expecting my first full inspection any day, so I have started filling out the SEF.
However in reading through this guidance form and seeing how much writing is in it, it has now given a fear that was never there before. I am trying my best to not follow it word for word, but also to find simlarities within this form and my working day and I am finding I can't do it so I am now questioning my own ability.
For example section 3 a) in the guidance is 14 long papagraphs long, is it because I am new to childmind.
Oh I don't know any more all I know is all this paper work involved really makes me want to cry, I work 11 hours a day then I have my own children and the house to look after I am finding it really hard to fit all this paper work in and I certainly not going to do whilst I am working.
sorry for the rant It's just making me feel really low.

HomefromHome
31-05-2010, 08:59 AM
i've been minding 3.5 yrs and it scares the :censored: outta me!!! i too am filling it in - i did the old one (begrudgingly) and i find ths one harder! as for lots of writing - i think thats inevitable i'm afraid.... however i try to think of one 'thing' (activity/event/etc) that would cover all that they ask for. also dont fight to put everything they ask for - as long as you cover most bits in a question then i think that'll be ok - mrs o can ask if something missing! hope this helps - also only do 2 or 3 at a time then take a night off from it - it will blow your mind if you try to do it all at once. my inspection is also due any time so good luck ok and dont worry so much - as long as they have something its better than nothing.:)

sonia ann
31-05-2010, 09:03 AM