PDA

View Full Version : Nearly there...

VINASOL
22-05-2010, 04:29 PM
I'm 'nearly' registered...just waiting for hubbies CRB to come back and that's it (should be couple of weeks at most).

Although I have two children of my own, I'm new to childminding, and as it's all happeneing faster than I thought, I'm getting a little anxious in case i forget anything. I don't have any children lined up yet - apart from over 8s - but am hoping to advertise as soon as I am registered.

I feel a right donut because i didn't know i had to register with environmental health and wondered what else I need to do.
* need to register with NCMA
* need to get liability insurance
* need to change car insurance
* obviously need to buy certain equipment - age appropriate:panic:

I'm beginning to start makign more plans for activites and stuff, but have a feeling am missing something major lol :idea:

Any help really appreciatedx:thumbsup:

VINASOL
22-05-2010, 05:50 PM
how do i delete posts? i'm doing somethign wrong i think so want to delete

sarah707
22-05-2010, 06:25 PM
I'm 'nearly' registered...just waiting for hubbies CRB to come back and that's it (should be couple of weeks at most).

Good news! I hope it comes through quickly for you!

Although I have two children of my own, I'm new to childminding, and as it's all happeneing faster than I thought, I'm getting a little anxious in case i forget anything. I don't have any children lined up yet - apart from over 8s - but am hoping to advertise as soon as I am registered.

There's a useful thread on advertising here ...

http://www.childmindinghelp.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?t=4171&highlight=advertising

I feel a right donut because i didn't know i had to register with environmental health

It's in the Eyfs statutory framework but otherwise not widely talked about... you should have been told on your training though.

It depends on where you live, some areas are keener than others.