PDA

View Full Version : Write up stuff

SparklingGems
29-04-2010, 07:35 PM
Ok so I have ideas but not sure how to record them

Mindee J is 3 he came today telling me he climbed his daddys ladder yesterday so is now a fireman.

He asked for fireman Sam on today.

So I have planned to make a fire engine out of boxes

We will visit the library to find some fireman books

I have printed some fireman pictures out off google so we can make a collage.

How do I document this?

hop04
29-04-2010, 07:47 PM
I have a 'childs comments" in their learning journey. So in this case I would write what he said and date it and put next steps which are your planned activities. Then document them in your daily/ weekly planning. That's what I would do but I'm sure others have much better ideas!!!

Chell
29-04-2010, 08:12 PM
I have zilch experience and have only been registered recently so I am just starting out too.

I think you are worry far too much about how things should be, there isn't a right way.

I'd type up exactly what you have just written and pop it in the learning journal. I tend to use Google images to add a picture to make it visual for the child rather than just black text when they flick through. I'd find a picture of a fire engine to brighten it up.

I've been putting plans like that into a table with a slot for each day of the month. If the planned activity doesn't happened for whatever then I add a comment and perhaps move it to another day. I add in anything new that the child has shown an interest in too.

Mookins
29-04-2010, 08:19 PM
Ok so I have ideas but not sure how to record them

Mindee J is 3 he came today telling me he climbed his daddys ladder yesterday so is now a fireman.

He asked for fireman Sam on today.

So I have planned to make a fire engine out of boxes We will visit the library to find some fireman books

I have printed some fireman pictures out off google so we can make a collage.

How do I document this?