PDA

View Full Version : It said 2-4 weeks...

kimbelina
06-04-2010, 01:10 PM
So I got the phone call about my pre-reg today - less than a week after sending out the form, eek!! She sounded nice which is a good start I suppose :)

She's coming on thursday though, and the house is a bit (/a lot) of a mess! And sadly the garden has no hope of being registered yet... :(

Lots of tidying and revision of the EYFS methinks :panic: :eek:

maryp0ppins
06-04-2010, 01:17 PM
good luck X:thumbsup:

sarah707
06-04-2010, 04:37 PM
You'll be fine! Relax :D

KarenM
06-04-2010, 06:18 PM
know how you feel, have mine on Monday and I only sent it last week.

NaggyNat
06-04-2010, 06:21 PM
You will be fine! I am a newbie and only started minding last week so the experience is fresh in my mind. I was petrified but honestly it was fine and the inspector was so lovely. The first time she was supposed to come round....I took my son to meet my sis who was taking him to toddler group and my front door broke and I couldnt get in!!!! Inspector was due at 10am and this was 9.20am! I was nearly crying out front. The inspector turned up and was soooo lovely!!!! So, don't worry....they aren't scary really (well not on first visit apparently lol)! You will be fine, good luck and try not to worry too much....This time next week it will all be over and you will be well on your way to being Registered.

xxx

doodles
06-04-2010, 07:50 PM
Its not half as bad as you think it will be.. Good Luck!!

funfunfun
06-04-2010, 08:04 PM
So I got the phone call about my pre-reg today - less than a week after sending out the form, eek!! She sounded nice which is a good start I suppose :)

She's coming on thursday though, and the house is a bit (/a lot) of a mess! And sadly the garden has no hope of being registered yet... :(

Lots of tidying and revision of the EYFS methinks :panic: :eek:

I was the same house was child friendly - clean organised