PDA

View Full Version : What a GOOD day!!

Bridey
12-01-2010, 02:45 PM
Another lurker here! I don't post but I've been using this site for a couple of years now for information gathering to assist me with my accounts and EYFS.

Just had my inspection (I've been childminding for 10 years) and its another GOOD. Am absolutely delighted as I was somewhat nervous this time round as there have been so many changes as far as childminding is concerned since my last one. The inspector says I'm a strong good. She also added I'm unlikely to ever achieve an overall grade of outstanding as I'm so adamant that I will not change my home into a 'nursery' but we both agreed that was absolutely fine and I'm happy with that! It doesn't mean I can't work to gain outstanding in other areas.

Just want to say a big thank you to everyone who posts on this site who have provided me with valuable information and links over the last few years and well done to all the other childminders who achieved a Good or Outstanding today! :clapping:

Bridey
12-01-2010, 04:06 PM
Forgot to mention ... the best bit was having to get the neighbours to push her car out of the snow so she could go home! I may have been a little bit economical with the truth when she rang me the day before to ask what the roads were like ... :rolleyes:

Tink
12-01-2010, 04:11 PM
WELL DONE I got a Good today also for my first inspection. I am over the moon x

Carol M
12-01-2010, 04:26 PM
My home isn't a nursery. I do put stuff up on the wall with blue tac and take it all down on friday night. Not sure I agree with your inspector on that one!
Aim high! Well done for all your hard work.
Carol x

Bridey
12-01-2010, 04:27 PM
I saw! You deserve to be REALLY proud of yourself! :) I can't even remember how scared I was on my first inspection.